Opening Ceremony

The Opening ceremony of the 15th jubilee edition of the Festival took place at NATFA Cinema hall in the presence of official guests, students and friends. They were able to meet in person the members of the jury - Saman Hosseinpuor, Slava Doytcheva and Kaloyan Bozhilov. The performance of vocal ensemble Vox Dei was a special surprise for the participants.

Photographer: Elena Dikova

  • Ahmed Umer giving directions to a foreign guest

  • Rada Boneva welcomes Ramazan Kilic and Mira Gaydarova

  • Alexey Hristov welcomes guests

  • Nora Angelova, Festival Coordinator

  • Slava Doytcheva, Member of the Jury and Saman Hosseinpuor, President of the Jury

  • Kimentina Nedelcheva, vounteer, and Anđela Veličković and Isidora Vulić from Serbia

  • Kaoyan Bozhilov, Member of the Jury and Saman Hosseinpuor

  • Prof. Emilia Stoeva from NATFA and Krasimira Ivanova from NATFA

  • Prof. Emilia Stoeva and Kaloyan Bozhilov

  • Rada Boneva and Ahmed Umer

  • Official guests, jury members and participants

  • Aexey Hristov, the Festival Founder and Saman Hosseinpuor, the President of the Jury

  • Saman Hosseinpuor, the President of the Jury and Slava Doytcheva, Member of the Jury

  • The Jury - Saman Hosseinpuor, Slava Doytcheva and Kaloyan Bozhilov

  • Vocal ensemble Vox Dei

  • Vocal ensemble Vox Dei

  • Students and guests

The Making of a Web Series by Vanina Kondova

As one of its main goals to provide additional educational module apart from the competition program, the Festival organizes special workshops with highly professional filmmakers. This year the famous Bulgarian actress and writer Vanina Kondova shared all the challenges for the making of her hugely successful web series Lost and Found, NY. An episode of Season 1 was screened (available on YouTube) and she was asked numerous questions from the curious audience in a friendly discussion.

  • Vanina Kondova, Diana Dobreva-Hristova, Ahmed Umer

  • Screening of episode 4, Season 1

  • (from left to right front) Ken Rischard, Istvan Pajor, (from left to right back) Enes Ünal, Ramazan Kılıç, Slava Doytcheva

  • Diana Dobreva-Hristova, Ahmed Umer

  • Aexandra Brodski, Mira Gaydarova, Momchil Bonev

  • Mira Gaydarova, Momchil Bonev, Vanina Kondova

  • Vanina Kondova

  • Ivana Shekutkoska, Lavinija Sofronievska, Tomislav Đurinec

Award Ceremony

At the most anticipated moment of every festival the International Jury gave awards in 11 categories and assigned 6 special mentions. Beside the applouse of the audience and the satisfaction the award winners received glass sculptures - original sculpture by Elizar Milev for the Grand Award and glass plate for the other 10 categories by Best Sport Cups.

Photographer: Elena Dikova

  • Early Bird 2019 Glass Sculptures

  • Kaloyan Bozhilov, Slava Doytcheva and Saman Hosseinpuor, Early Bird Jury 2019

  • Tomislav Đurinec received SEECS Award for Home for Christmas from the member of the jury Slava Doytcheva

  • Moreno Cabitza received Special mention for Directing for Mokuso from the President of the Jury Saman Hosseinpuor

  • Maliheh Gholamzadeh received Best Animation Award for Tangle from the member of the jury Kaloyan Bozhilov

  • Kincső Blénesi accepted The President of the Jury Award for her role in Casting by Sandor Csoma from Saman Hosseinpuor

  • Slava Doytcheva presents Special mention for Bulgarian film to Peter Chiviyski for Due to Unforeseen Circumstances

  • Slava Doycheva presents the award for Best Bulgarian Film to Iva Dimanova for War Machine

  • Martina Roginić, Mira Gaydarova, Ramazan Kılıç, Anđela Veličković and Isidora Vulić

  • Anđela Veličković, Isidora Vulić, Enes Ünal and Ramazan Kılıç

  • Mira Gaydarova, Tomislav Đurinec, Ramazan Kılıç, Anđela Veličković, Isidora Vulić, Martina Roginić, Enes Ünal,  Lukas Nathrath , Enes Ünal 

  • Martina Roginić, Anđela Veličković, Isidora Vulić, Enes Ünal, Ramazan Kılıç, Julian Rachev and Mira Gaydarova

  • Isidora Vulić, Anđela Veličković and Yoanna Yaneva

  • Tomislav Đurinec received SEECS Award for Home for Christmas

  • Kincső Blénesi received The President of the Jury Award for Casting by Sandor Csoma